Tags

, , , ,

sorry folks! But I’m definitely posting the recipes.

It flows through my blood. Hosting parties. We’ve ALWAYS had people over at my parent’s house once every month or so where my mom would make ginormous portions of korean food and we would serve buffet style. And of course being a girl and the oldest…I got to help in the kitchen every single time. A lot of times I dreaded it because we were also told to clean the house as well so we would spend the day before prepping food and cleaning the house.  Not very fun for a middle schooler or high schooler. =( But now I can’t imagine not having people over and cooking for them. Especially since I love cooking. =]

Today we’re heading to a Holiday Party at a friend’s house. I vaguely remembered promising Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies so I searched the web using my friend Google Chrome for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies. Here is the recipe for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookies. When it comes to baking I don’t like to stray from exact recipes so I Googled it.

These cookies are so soft and cake-y and delicious. I definitely recommend adding half a cup of sugar more than the recipe says. The cookies turn out a little bland without that extra sugar. =]

I also made my favorite Chicken Salad. Curried. I first had a version of this when I worked at Johns Hopkins at the Tuberculosis Research Lab. Labmates and I would walk down the block to a little cafe across from the hospital to get food…and they had a delicious Curried Chicken Salad on MultiGrain Bread with lettuce and tomatoes. MmmMm~

So  I decided to make my own version with Rotisserie Chicken. =] You can get the cooked rotisserie chicken from any grocery store or make your own if you have a rotisserie.

Curried Chicken Salad

Ingredients:
1 Whole Rotisserie Chicken
2 TBSP Curry Powder
1 TSP Salt
1/2 TSP Pepper
1 C Mayo
1/4 C Sliced Almonds
1/4 C Dried Cranberries

1. Cool the Rotisserie Chicken to room temperature so they can be handled. Take all of the meat off the bones and dice the meat.

2. Mix together all the ingredients in a bowl.

3. Enjoy on sliced bread or crackers. =]

I”m so sorry I didn’t have any pictures. I  kind of had most of the ingredients prepped already for the chicken salad with leftovers from Momma Kim’s deli. =P

