Tags

, , , ,

you always see signs for “packaged goods” around bmore city…but I’ve never stopped (for fear of my life) to find out what this means…perhaps this? (most likely not)

“Packaging” my food for cooking is a lot easier and a lot more fun and delicious to boot! Don’t know what I’m talking about? Please continue to read, look, google, gawp, and awe!

 

“Packaged” Chicken, Rice and Veggies

Ingredients:
2 Chicken Breasts
1 C Mixed Veggies
2 C Cooked Rice
Salt and Pepper to season

Preheat oven to 400F.


Take a foot long piece of aluminum foil, place (leftover) 1C cooked rice on bottom, 1/2 C mixed veggies on top of the rice, and then the chicken breast on top of it all. Season liberally with Salt and Pepper. *You can also add a wedge of lemon or a sprig of fresh rosemary or thyme to the package.


Wrap packages securely.  *I like to take the two ends of the foil together, fold them over and over to one side, and then scrunch up the open ends.


Bake in 400F oven for 30 minutes. Open package and voila! Your chicken should be done! *I just added a smear of BBQ Sauce after I opened my package.

MmmMm~this was a nice, light, healthy dinner. The juices from the chicken flavored the rice and veggies too!

Enjoy!

