Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have this obsession with limes…it’s probably eroding my teeth away badly…=( but they’re so goooooooooooood!!

I had some limes I bought in bulk from Sam’s Club a while ago and they were starting to turn…so I needed to use them…FAST

Thankfully hubby’s coworker has a garden where she grows yummy things like Jalapenos and she likes to share!

So I made a Jalapeno-Lime marinade for some chicken breasts I had to make sammiches!! =]

 

Jalapeno-Lime Marinade

Ingredients:
2 small Jalapenos, sliced
1 TBSP Olive Oil
1 TSP Salt
1/2 TSP Pepper
Juice of 2 small limes
1 scallion, sliced
3-4 cloves Garlic


Combine all ingredients in a large ziploc bag.


Marinate 2 chicken breasts in the marinade for at least 30 minutes.


Sear on high heat and then lower heat until cooked through (165F in the thickest part of the breast).


Feast on the chicken anyway you like! Pictured above: sliced and placed on a bed of lettuce with Lime Aioli (recipe below) and Roasted Sweet Peppers and enjoyed between two slices of Multigrain toast! MmMmM~could have used some tomato but I didn’t have any in the fridge and I’m too lazy to go to the store down the street. =P

 

Lime Aioli

Ingredients:
1 egg yolk
1/4 C Olive Oil
3 TBSP Lime Juice
Zest of a lime
Dash of Chili/Cayenne Powder
Salt and Pepper to taste


Blend all of the ingredients together and refrigerate for at least 30 minutes. (If you’re squeamish about using a raw egg yolk, leave out the olive oil and egg yolk and just whisk in mayo with the rest of the ingredients)

 

and to refresh your palate later…
Honey-Lime FROYO

Ingredients:
1/2 C Greek or Plain Yogurt
1/4 C Honey
3 TBSP Lime Juice
Zest of a lime


Whisk ingredients together and chill thoroughly in the refrigerator at least 30 minutes. Freeze in Ice Cream maker per manufacturer instructions.


sorry…can’t rotate this picture for some reason. =(

I ❤ Limes!

