Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Comfort, fast and easy…not sure why though…I usually like to try and make more complicated things…but I guess I’m a pretty simple gal…

TWEAK TIME!

One of the most deliciously fun things to make is Monkey Bread! Roll up some Pillsbury biscuit dough, roll it in cinnamon and sugar, stuff into a loaf pan helter skelter and pour over melted butter and bake! easy peasy lemon squeezy!

What I never understood though…is why is it called MONKEY bread? So I added my own little tweak to it! I stuffed each biscuit with banana cream cheese! yummmm~

Thanks to my yujs for helping make this and helping to enjoy it as well~<3

Banana Cream Cheese Monkey Bread
Makes: 2 small monkey bread loaves

Ingredients:
2 bananas, mashed
1 8oz pack of cream cheese
1 orange, zested and juiced
1/4 C Brown Sugar
1 stick butter, melted
4 containers of pillbury biscuit dough
1/2 TSP Ground Cinnamon
1/4 TSP Ground Cardamom
1/4 TSP Salt
1/4 C Sugar
1/4 TSP Vanilla Extract


1. Mash Bananas, Sugar, Orange Zest, and Cream Cheese together in a bowl until smooth. Refrigerate for at least 30 minutes.


2. In a separate bowl, whisk together Brown Sugar, Orange Juice, Ground Cinnamon, Ground Cardamom, Vanilla Extract and Melted Butter until brown sugar is dissolved.


3. Stretch a biscuit out a little and place a spoonful of banana cream cheese mixture into middle.


4. Seal in the cream cheese as best you can (*sorry didn’t refrigerate when I first tried this so the little dumplings kept popping open) and place into a loaf pan.


5
. Pour over wet mixture evenly into each pan.


6. Bake at 350F until golden brown on top and toothpick comes out clean ~30minutes.


added a little bit of Nutella decadence to this loaf…MmMMmm~

