Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So Foodnetwork has come up with a spin off of their “Best Thing I Ever Ate” show, which hubs and I enjoy watching, late at night when it makes us hungry again even after eating dinner and nothing but what shows up on the show will satisfy us….ok I’m rambling…but it’s usually what happens. Anywhooooo~the spin off is “Best Thing I Ever Made” where the chefs who show off their eating escapades, get to show off their cooking skills…and now I am not understanding why I do not hate these two shows…possibly because they showcase delicious looking foods…

ok ok! I’ll get to the point! Last night we watched a show where Chef Anne Burrell made her Spaghetti alla Carbonara…as soon as she had finished making it, hubs and I looked at each other and said at the same time, “we have to make this!!”

now, Anne used pancetta, which is italian unsmoked bacon…I don’t have any…but since I run a Korean household…well..Samgyubsal is always on hand. =]

sorry for the head tilting again…don’t know why it won’t let me rotate pictures. =(
Penne alla Carbonara alla EStar

Ingredients:
2 strips Samgyubsal, minced
1 lb Chicken Tenderloin, 1/2 inch cubes
4 Eggs
1/2 C Parmesan Cheese
1/2 lb Penne, cooked per package directions
3 Cloves Garlic, minced

1. Boil Pasta according to directions


2. cook samgyubsal til browned.

 

3. Add diced Chicken to the pan and cook in the bacon fat, add minced garlic once chicken is browned.

4. in a separate bowl, whisk together the eggs and parmesan cheese.

5. Turn off heat, set to the side, add the cooked and drained pasta and slowly whisk in the egg and parmesan mixture.

voila~this loverly creamy deliciousness appears and then disappears in my tummy~yummmmm

*notes: my eggs got a little scrambled because I didn’t take the pan off the hot stove before I poured the eggs in…=( but it was still yummmm not too scrambled. =]

buon apetito!

